Be the Message

Life is such a beautiful trip. It is as easy as buying a plane ticket to your desired location, showing up at the gate and getting on, each step placed one foot in front of the other. Sure some fly first class, some are on a longer journey then others, but the point is that it is all laid out for us, from beginning to end. However, we don’t always have this wisdom in the moment.

It has been an extraordinary couple of months. We bought a new home, moved to Wisconsin, I am trying to get my book reprocessed because of the mistake made in editing, and before we moved I had a final back surgery to re-correct a fusion from when I was little.  When you have a number of changes in life it certainly brings out all your qualities, but I know in my heart that no matter the journey I still get to decide how I will flow with it. I had forgotten this wisdom and was feeling overwhelmed; to be in truth I felt lost. Until Sawyer reminded me.

Today Sawyer and I were walking into Target and he saw a few bags on the ground and he said “momma someone littered” and I said yes they did. He practically cut me off he was so excited to share his thoughts. He said “Mother Earth is not going to heal if people keep doing things like that” My heart melted. Sawyer has had a little bit of a rough time transitioning. Who knows exactly why, there are a number of guesses…change, loss of control, but either way it is cause for frustration because no one wants to see their child flailing. In addition, as parents we tend to blame ourselves for every period of growth, every life lesson, forgetting that those are our children’s lessons. It reminded me that Sawyer is grasping the tools Tad and I are teaching him to be a kind, loving person. However, right now, he faces a life lesson, which is moving. Each day he gets closer connected to his journey because Tad and I are keeping the rules hard.  It is so difficult to discipline your child when you understand there is cause for their behavior, but this is when it is even more important. His comment today reminded me of this. After I got him dropped off at school, a big kiss good-bye, I got in my car and the tears just unloaded. Sometimes it just seems like you are barely gonna catch your next breath, and something happens to give you space; wisdom and guidance within the same breath to know that everything will always work out as it is divinely designed.

All this sometimes seems so easy to write, but yet so hard when you want someone to just protect you from falling. I feel so blessed to have these signs because without them I may not remember. My ego hard at work to make me feel the stress as if it is a part of my mind/ body/ soul. So today through Sawyer’s heart, I remember the words of a very evolved soul: Be the message, be your heart. Living from your heart space will ensure that there is no need to worry. As I looked back on this past week I recognized that the physical release of tears is like watering your soul’s garden…and it needed some watering.

With all these realizations and adjustments, I just said a quick prayer. The prayer:

Make me an instrument of your peace;
Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
Where there is injury, pardon;
Where there is error, the truth;
Where there is doubt, the faith;
Where there is despair, hope;
Where there is darkness, light;
And where there is sadness, joy.

Around me I felt as all was as it should be, filled with love and happening divinely. Let us all have this reminder, even when you feel the world on your shoulders.

This left me with one thought, live the message. Don’t worry about all the uncontrollable aspects of life or when life seems out of control, live the message. Stick with the simple elements of love.

When people show you who they really are you need to believe them!

Leave a Reply

